Fey bathing. Also glaring and tail thumping.

These photos are of Fey. She's a 13-year-old grey tuxedo cat with a white stripe on her nose and forehead, mostly white whiskers, and “ticked tabby” markings that range from faint to obvious. Specific descriptions are under each photo.

Here she is lying down mostly, but has propped up her front to turn her head around and give me a “YES!??” look because by this point she's had a camera pointed at her for awhile now. The tip of her tail is raised because she's been flicking it in annoyance.

Here she is completely lying down, and her tail is visibly blurred from lashing it at me.

This is an earlier picture where she is looking back at me.

Here she has flipped her head upside down and several of her legs are tangled together. Her front paw's pad is visible, blotched pink and grey.

Here she is licking her back foot. Tongue visible.

Here she is about to lick her back foot. Her face has that pointy look cats get when about to lick themselves.

Here her front two feet are crossed and her nose is behind them.

Her front two feet are crossed and she is licking the paw on top.

Here she is washing her face by moving a front paw over it.

Here she is licking her front paw in preparation for washing her face.

Here she is washing her face with her front paw again.

I got my camera back from a friend who was borrowing it. So I took lots of cat photos. I love when I can catch her with her tongue out, or washing in general. I try not to stare too much, but I love watching cats wash. It makes me feel happy and relaxed.

I really hope I can post more now that I have an iPad app that (after a bit of a learning curve) greatly simplifies using WordPress, even more so than the official WordPress app does. But I don't want to promise posting more, given that whenever I make that sort of promise, life whaps me upside the head and says “NO YOU WON'T!”

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fey bathing. Also glaring and tail thumping.

  1. Pingback: A reminder that I have a cat blog. « Ballastexistenz

Leave a Reply

